National Honor Society

The 2018-2019 NHS Induction will be held on Thursday, November 1, 2018 at 7:00 p.m. in the Jennifer L. Dorsey-Howley Performing Arts Center at LSE. 



National Honor Society is primarily an honorary organization; however, there are three mandatory membership meetings for candidates, due to the amount and importance of information we must share.  Candidates must attend all three meetings and are allowed to choose which time they attend. 

The first mandatory meeting will be held on Wednesday, September 5, 2018 at 2:15 p.m. (during 8th period) OR at 3:15 p.m. (after school) in the Commons.  

The second mandatory meeting will be held on Thursday, September 20th at 2:15 p.m. (during 8th period) OR at 3:15 p.m. (after school) in the Commons.

The third mandatory meeting will be held on Wednesday, October 31st at 2:15 p.m. (during 8th period) OR at 3:15 p.m. (after school) in the Commons.

Students with an 8th period class are expected to attend class and must attend the 3:15 p.m. (after school) meeting.

Students who attend TCA in the afternoon will be allowed to arrive late and should report to the Commons when the TCA bus arrives.  The after school meeting will conclude at approximately 3:45 p.m.  Students involved in athletic practice or other school activities will be given passes.

If you have any questions, please contact Dr. Stoehr at 402-436-1304.


The information below will be updated during the 2018-2019 school year. Check back soon!

2018-2019 NHS Officers: 

President- Walter Turner

Vice President- Cheney Hurley

Secretary- Abby Cawley

Treasurer- Wyatt Tiangco

Historian- Canyon Skare

Reporter- Averie Frye


NHS Members:

Click HERE to view the program from the most recent NHS Induction that lists all of the current NHS members.