Athletic Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame website:


Southeast High School


The Lincoln Southeast Athletic Hall of Fame has selected the 2019 induction class with the ceremony set for Thursday, January 24, 2019, at the Great Hall in the Lincoln Train Station, with a social hour at 5:30 p.m. and meal at 6:30 p.m. Tickets may be purchased at the Lincoln Southeast Athletic Office or by calling 402-436-1359. The inductees will also be introduced at halftime of the Lincoln Southeast vs. North Platte boys basketball game on Friday, January 25, 2019.

The following athletes, coach and teams will be inducted:


Nick Bahe                                                      2003

Andy Birkel                                                    2003

Kim (Shubert) Christner                                2003

Chris Cooper                                                 1996

Chris Hamburger                                           2002

Tara (Tesmer) Paulson                                  2003

Bo Ruud                                                        2003

Courtney Wittstruck                                      1997



Brad Manard              Retired Girls and Boys Gymnastics Coach

Linda Wilson              Retired Boys Soccer Coach



1977 Class “A” State Championship Football Team

Head Coach: Frank Solich

Assistant Coaches: Randy Brolhorst, Gary Gilson, Denny Puelz, Joe Daddario and Wally McNaught


1986 Class “A” State Championship Girls Basketball Team

Head Coach: John Larsen

Assistant Coaches: Janet McNeill and Tim Golden


For further information please contact JJ Toczek at 402-436-1359. Thank you.


Click here to view the Athletic Hall of Honor


Click here for an Athletic Hall of Fame nomination form

The Lincoln Southeast High School Athletic Hall of Fame was formed to honor the rich tradition of our athletic program and the individuals and teams that have contributed to that tradition. We need your help with providing information for the individuals and teams who are worthy of consideration for these prestigious awards.